Feb 012011

The Music of Spencer Nakin – Mysterious, suspense, pleasant melodic pastoral pieces.

Label: De Wolfe

Orchestra/Group: The International Studio Orchestra

Cat. Number: DW/LP 3048

Recording First Published: 1967

Format: LP

Sound: Mono

Side 1

Spellbound (Spencer Nakin) (Slow mysterious mood – dreams) 04:40

Dawn On The Blue Valley (Spencer Nakin) (Slow melodic landscape – pastoral atmosphere) 02:55

Maidens In The Twilight (Spencer Nakin) (Light string movement – pleasant and melodic) 02:39

Maureen (Spencer Nakin) (Light Melody) 04:10

Legend Of The Forest (Spencer Nakin) (Light rustic atmosphere – tranquil countryside) 03:21

Side 2

Lurking Death (Spencer Nakin) (Suspense atmosphere) 02:27

Expectation (Spencer Nakin) (Lonely – desolation – light suspense) 02:21

The Murderer Walks Through The Night (Spencer Nakin) (Light mysterious mood – ghosts – shadows – suspense – deserted buildings) 03:13

Sad Occasion (Spencer Nakin) (Mournful melody) 04:00

Aftermath (Spencer Nakin) (Slow – sad – desolation) 03:28

 Posted by on February 1, 2011

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.